The 35th CFBP Jamnalal Bajaj Awards for Fair


The 35th Jamnalal Bajaj Awards for Fair Business Practices is a significant milestone that recognises and commemorates businessmen and industrialists who uphold the highest ethical practices in business.  Constituted in 1988, these awards are judged on 8 vital parameters, including customer satisfaction, employee motivation, environmental protection and corporate social responsibility, among others.

Each year, the awards are conferred on the most deserving Manufacturing, Trade and Service Enterprises. The criteria for selection include customer satisfaction, customer communication, employee motivation, supply chain system, environment protection, corporate social responsibility, compliance with laws and adherence to the Code of Conduct of the CFBP. Awards are also conferred on Charitable Associations with an outstanding record of promoting fair business practices.

Applications were invited from Large Enterprises (with turnover above Rs. 1,000 crores) and SMEs (with turnover between Rs. 50 &Rs. 1,000 crores) in the respective categories. The Chief Guest for the Award Ceremony is Mr. Keki Mistry, Vice Chairman & CEO, HDFC Ltd.

The 2023 award winners were selected by an independent panel of eminent judges headed by Former Judge, Supreme Court of India Mr. B. N. Srikrishna Other jury members include CFBP President Mr. Swapnil Kothari – President, Mr. Shekhar Bajaj – Founder Member, Vice President and Awards Chairman – Mr. Vineet Bhatnagar, Mr. Niranjan Jhunjhunwala – Hon. Secretary, Mr. Anand Patwardhan – Hon. Treasurer, Ms. Kiren Shrivastav – Chairperson, Programmes Committee, Mr. Ram Patil, Assessor.

Source link

Tags: No tags

Comments are closed.